Search Results : Teju Cole

A list of Nigerian-American writer and photographer Teju Cole’s favorite books. This list also includes Teju Cole books that others have favorited on noovella.com.

We have found 14 items matching your search query.


The Dying Animal Philip Roth

The Dying Animal Philip Roth No matter how much you know, no matter how much you think, no matter how much you plot and you connive and you plan, you’re not superior to sex. With these words our mos
$9.96
Alice Oswald Memorial

Alice Oswald Memorial “The most remarkable and affecting book of poetry I encountered this year.”―James Wood, The New Yorker In this daring new work, the poet Alice Oswald strips away the narrat
$12.23
Here Is Where We Meet by John Berger

Here Is Where We Meet by John Berger Booker Prize-winning author John Berger, one of the most widely admired writers of our time, returns us to the captivating play and narrative allure of his previou
$15.98
The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro

The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro The Remains of the Day is a profoundly compelling portrait of the perfect English butler and of his fading, insular world postwar England. At the end of his th
$10.43
The Master by Colm Tóibín

The Master by Colm Tóibín “Colm Tóibín’s beautiful, subtle illumination of Henry James’s inner life” (The New York Times) captures the loneliness and hope of a master of psychological subt
$9.75
Rogue Male by Geoffrey Household

Rogue Male by Geoffrey Household 1930-something: a professional hunter is passing through an unnamed Central European country that is in the thrall of a vicious dictator. The hunter wonders whether he
$13.20
English, August by Upamanyu Chatterjee

English, August by Upamanyu Chatterjee Agastya Sen, known to friends by the English name August, is a child of the Indian elite. His friends go to Yale and Harvard. August himself has just landed a pr
$11.51
The Rings of Saturn by WG Sebald

The Rings of Saturn by WG Sebald “The book is like a dream you want to last forever” (Roberta Silman, The New York Times Book Review), now with a gorgeous new cover by the famed designer
$11.56
Known and Strange Things- Essays by Teju Cole

Known and Strange Things: Essays by Teju Cole With this collection of more than fifty pieces on politics, photography, travel, history, and literature, Teju Cole solidifies his place as one of today
$9.48
Open City by Teju Cole

Open City by Teju Cole A haunting novel about identity, dislocation, and history, Teju Cole’s Open City is a profound work by an important new author who has much to say about our country and our wo
$4.97
Every Day Is for the Thief by Teju Cole

Every Day Is for the Thief by Teju Cole TEJU COLE WAS NAMED ONE OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL AFRICANS OF THE YEAR BY NEW AFRICAN MAGAZINE For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Michael Ondaatje, Every
$8.75
Memoirs of Hadrian by Marguerite Yourcenar

Memoirs of Hadrian by Marguerite Yourcenar Both an exploration of character and a reflection on the meaning of history, Memoirs of Hadrian has received international acclaim since its first publicatio
$3.59