Search Results : Walter Mosley

Below are American writer Walter Mosley’s favorite books.

We have found 17 items matching your search query.


Fletch by Gregory Mcdonald

Fletch by Gregory Mcdonald Fletch is an investigative reporter whose methods are a little unorthodox. Currently he’s living on the beach with the strung-out trying to find to the source of the drug
$2
Miami Blues by Charles Willeford

Miami Blues by Charles Willeford After a brutal day investigating a quadruple homicide, Detective Hoke Moseley settles into his room at the un-illustrious El Dorado Hotel and nurses a glass of brandy.
$6.96
Southern Cross the Dog by Bill Cheng

Southern Cross the Dog by Bill Cheng In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor, Bill Cheng’s Southern Cross the Dog is an epic literary debut in which the bonds between three chil
$2.96
Freud- A Life for Our Time by Peter Gay

Freud: A Life for Our Time by Peter Gay Norton celebrates the 150th anniversary of Freud’s birth by reissuing Peter Gay’s best-selling biography, featuring a new introduction. “Gay’s e
$12.72
Makers Of Universe by Philip Jose Farmer

Makers Of Universe by Philip Jose Farmer When Robert Wolff found a strange horn in an empty house, he held the key to a different universe. To blow that horn would open up a door through space-time an
$2.75
Song for Night by Chris Abani

Song for Night by Chris Abani “Not since Jerzy Kosinski’s The Painted Bird or Agota Kristof’s Notebook Trilogy has there been such a harrowing novel about what it’s like to be a young per
$5.98
Who Is Mark Twain? by Mark Twain

Who Is Mark Twain? by Mark Twain “[Twain] was, in the phrase of his friend William Dean Howells, ‘the Lincoln of our literature’… At the heart of his work lies that greatest of all America
$1.98
Brother, I'm Dying by Edwidge Danticat

Brother, I’m Dying by Edwidge Danticat From the age of four, award-winning writer Edwidge Danticat came to think of her uncle Joseph as her “second father,” when she was placed in his care a
$3.95
The City & The City by China Miéville

The City & The City by China Miéville The City & The City by China Miéville was one of the best books of the year by the Los Angeles Times, Seattle Times and Publishers Weekly. When a murder
$7.98
The Godwulf Manuscript by Robert B. Parker

The Godwulf Manuscript by Robert B. Parker Spenser earned his degree in the school of hard knocks, so he is ready when a Boston university hires him to recover a rare, stolen manuscript. He is hardly
$7.99
Devil in a Blue Dress by Walter Mosley

Devil in a Blue Dress by Walter Mosley Devil in a Blue Dress, a defining novel in Walter Mosley’s bestselling Easy Rawlins mystery series, was adapted into a TriStar Pictures film starring Denzel Wa
$4.99
David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

David Copperfield by Charles Dickens ‘The most perfect of all the Dickens novels’ Virginia Woolf David Copperfield is the story of a young man’s adventures on his journey from an u
$10